Sunday, 9 July 2017

Graduation Day 2017 - NMAMIT

NMAM Institute of Technology, Karkala had organized its 9th graduation day ceremony at the institute premises on 8th July 2017.

Mr.A.S Kiran Kumar, Chairman of ISRO Bengaluru was the chief guest of the function. In his address to the graduates, Mr.Kiran Kumar, emphasized on the social concern one should have. Every individual has to think about how to solve problems of the society and thereby develop the country. He spoke about the ability to adjust during the transition from a carefree academic life to a responsible professional life. He also spoke about the advancement happening in the field of Science & Technology. He was very much happy about the development happening in the field of Communication Technology.

Sri.N Vinay Hegde, President, Nitte Education Trust, who presided over the ceremony, in his presidential address he congratulated the graduates on becoming professionals and urged them to do justice to their profession. He emphasised the need for change in every field with respect to time but everyone has to have social concern which helps in maintaining the ecosystem. Advancement in the field of technology has helped in improving the quality of Education and health care. Systems like EDUSAT helps very much in sharing the knowledge throughout the globe. Graduates who passed out during the academic year 2016 -17 received their graduation certificates during the occasion.

Gold and Silver medals were distributed to the following students:

Gold medalists:

Locklyn Dsouza from Mechanical Engineering
H Pavan from Civil Engineering
Sindhu Holla S from Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Chandrika D from Biotechnology Engineering
S Sindhura Rao from Computer Science & Engineering
Nayana NP from Information Science & Engineering
Navya S Rai from Electronics & Communication Engineering.

Savitha Kamath – Computer Science & Engineering
Suhail Ahamed- Computer Network Engineering
Reena N Poojary – Software Engineering
Deepthi Rani M- Energy Systems Engineering
Vidyashree S- Machine Design
Madhushree K- VLSI Design & Embedded Systems
Mahima- Digital Electronics & Communications
Shishir RK- Industrial Biotechnology
Pooja Rani- Construction Technology
Shankara Pai B- Power Electronics

Sudha Prabhu

Silver Medalists:
Steevan Lester Baptist from Mechanical Engineering
Anjana S Rao from Civil Engineering
Elton Lionel Monteiro from Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Priyanka A Naik from Biotechnology Engineering
Vivaswath J Rao from Computer Science & Engineering
Ashwija Nayak from Information Science & Engineering
Karthik K from Electronics & Communication Engineering.

Sunitha N V – Computer Science & Engineering
Divyashri – Computer Network Engineering
Deepthi M B – Software Engineering
Yogesh Satish Ajilamogaru- Energy Systems Engineering
Nirmith R Jain- Machine Design
Sharanya S Udupa- VLSI Design & Embedded Systems
Bharavi U- Digital Electronics & Communication
Shreesha Ramesh Rao- Industrial Biotechnology
Neha S N- Construction Technology
Nutana Shetty- Power Electronics

Vicky L Shet

Capt.Ganesh Karnik, Member of Legislative Council, Govt of Karnataka, Director of Industry Institute Collaboration Dr.Parameshwaran, Deans- Dr.Sudesh Bekal, Dr.Subramanya Bhat, Dr.Rajesh Shetty and various department heads were in the stage during the event. Dr.Niranjan N Chiplunkar, Principal of NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte welcomed the gathering. Vice Principal and Dean (Academics) Dr. I.R Mithanthaya read out the names of gold and silver medallists. Vice Principal and Controller of Examination Dr.Srinivas Rao BR proposed the vote of thanks. Dr.Vidya, faculty from the Dept of Biotechnology was the Master of Ceremony.

Click here for Video file

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.