Thursday, 17 August 2017

Nitte University Research Director receives Research Excellence award - NUCSER

Prof. Dr. Indrani Karunasagar, Nitte University received the Research Excellence Award 2017 during the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of Hindustan Group of Institutions held on 29th July, 2017 at Hotel Crown Plaza, Chennai. The K.C.G Verghese Award 2017 was presented by His Excellency, Prof. K.V. Thomas, Member of Parliament and former Minister of State for Food and Public Distribution and Consumer Affairs, Government of India in the august presence of Justice Dr. T. Jyothimani, Judicial member, Green Board of India and Dr. Mrs. Elizabeth Verghese, The Chairperson of Hindustan University. Some of the other eminent recipients included Prof. Ved Prakash, Former Chairman, UGC, Dr. Sivathanu Pillai, Chief Controller (R&D) and Distinguished Scientist, DRDO, Prof. Dr. N.M. Samuel, President, AIDS Society of Asia and the Pacific, Dr. P. Sivakumar, Distinguished Scientist, CVRDE, DRDO, Dr. Arun Kumar Badhuri, Distinguished Scientist, IGCAR, Kalpakkam, Dr. GomathiNayagam, Former DG, National Institute of Wind Energy, Dr. S.K. Satheesh, Centre for Climate Change, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. Some women achievers who were recognized for their contributions included Ms. Chanda Kochhar, CEO, ICICI Bank, Ms. Zai Whitaker, Director, Centre for Herpetology, Ms. Arundathi Bhattacharya, Chairman, SBI.

The University recognized the awardees for their contributions in their chosen field and felicitated some of the best professionals and brilliant minds of the era.

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.