Search This Blog

Sunday 11 February 2024

14th National Voters Day

The 14th National Voters Day was celebrated on 25th January 2024 at Vimshathi Bhavan, ABSMIDS. Prof. (Dr.) M.S. Moodithaya, Vice - Chancellor, Nitte University presided over the program. The Chief guest was Sri. D.A. Puttaraju, Tahasildar, Ullal Taluk, and the Guest of honor was Smt. Shaila K. Karogi, Executive Officer, Ullal Taluk.

For their efforts to raise an awareness on Electoral Literacy from January to December 2023, the institutions received awards under the initiative. NGSMIPS, ABSMIDS and NUCSER won the first, second and third places respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.